Jetzt online buchen





SSL





SSL




more details

Highly recommended

Did you enjoy your stay? Where can we improve?

You - our guests - are very important to us. We take your opinion, impressions and recommendations very seriously. We would like you to feel at home at our hotel. Therefore, we welcome any feedback, suggestions or recommendation from you.

Please let us know your opinion; whether online via various travel or booking sites, at the reception desk in the relexa hotel or by completing a small guest questionnaire, which you can find in our hotel room.

We would like to make good things even better for you and improve on what is not good enough yet.

With your impressions and feedback we can always improve ourselves and make your stay with us even more enjoyable. Be very open – criticism is just as important as your praise. Both help us to meet your needs and expectations better and maintain our high standards of service, and offer value and quality.

You can rely on honesty and appreciation

Authentic and honest reviews are very important to us. Review sites such HolidayCheck are very conscientious in controlling all guest reviews. Neither self-written reviews with flattering comments nor slanderous reviews from the competition have any opportunity here. This is especially important to us because your real opinion matters - even if not everything went according to how you were used to it before.

We very much appreciate your feedback, suggestions and your effort. For that reason, we not just read all our reviews thoroughly, but also comment and evaluate them internally. Your praise as well as criticism is given to our relexa teams to ensure we have the opportunity to improve our service.


Please read our reviews or comment on your stay at the relexa hotels

Click here to go to relexa hotel reviews

 

 

 

Das schätzen unsere Gäste an uns

Your relexa Team, Your hosts at the Relexa Hotel Ratingen

„Welcome at your business hotel! We look forward to your stay.“

"Wir freuen uns über 95% Weiterempfehlung durch unsere Hotelgäste."

Reception
Rooms
Friendliness
Preis-Leistung
Breakfast
Gesamteindruck

What our guests have said

Poor due to lack of airconditioning

Blaz Z. (20.08.2018)
Dear Madam/Sir, Since there was no air-con in my room I was not able to sleep well. as we all know a good sleep is super important for our focus, energy, etc.

Super

Fransje G. (28.03.2018)
Super

Very good business hotel

Dermot N. M. (22.03.2018)
I have stayed in the Relaxa Hotel, Ratingen, a few times and it is a very modern, clean and spacious hotel. It has very good facilities for the business traveller with free wifi in the rooms. Being close to the S-Bahn and also on a number of bus routes it is easily accessible from Dusseldorf airport (bus 759 direct; S1 to Derendorf then S11 to Ratingen-Ost; or S11 direct to Ratingen-Ost).

Ok basic hotel

Ms. S. (16.12.2017)
Seems good location for Ratingen. Clean rooms.

We were satisfied with the hotel

Ellenmary F. (19.11.2017)
The hotel was clean. It would be good to have different breakfast options each day rather than the same exact food. It would be good to include tea along with the coffee offered in the lobby in the morning. And also having coffee and tea available in the late afternoon. I know that the rates were inflated from your standard rates due to the MEDICA conference. I don't believe that we received any additional benefits from the hotel to justify the inflated room rate. Perhaps breakfast should be included in the cost of the inflated room rate.

Unhelpful front desk

Leslie B. (04.09.2017)
We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, but were given a standard double with 2 extra beds jammed in. We were not told this at time of booking. The room was very hot (no aircon). No bath. Glass in the bathroom dirty. We asked to move room and were told no other rooms were available. The lady on the front desk was very unhelpful and quite unfriendly. We pointed out that we had stayed many times at the Airport hotel and that their family rooms were twice as large and with baths. She suggested moving to that hotel!

Great hotel to be honest

Alex K. (21.04.2017)
Cannot really complain about anything at Lindner BayArena. You guys have nice rooms, nice staff (young and cool, but also professional), nice fitness room which I use sometimes. And competitive pricing compared to others in the area. No complaints from my side, which is the reason I stay at your hotel every week :). Ok, maybe one "complaint". I like baked beans (Gebackene bohnen in Tomatensauce) in the morning, so do most English-native speakers. But Germans don't (like my wife), so I forgive you.

Mr Wiltshire

Wiltshire (04.01.2017)
We enjoy our stay in the Relexa hotel as always, this reason when we come to Germany it's always the Relexa and nothing else. The staff and i mean all the staff from the cleaners to the top are all friendly and helpful, and when we come next time the Relexa is top of the list. But next time room 104 please. Best regards Family Wiltshire

Confortable night

Boucard (09.12.2016)
Great pleasure to have spent one night again in this relaxing hotel ! The night was too warm in the bedroom, as I already noticed the last time I slept in Relexa (in March 2016). During the breakfast, one moment there was not enough croissants and as I'm French, I would love having more of them (only one was remaining...). Except that, all the rest was good !

Again a perfect stay

Horatio W. (01.12.2016)
As always experience with the Hotel was great. IT is good to see that there has been made changes to the quality and ease of usage of the Internet connection/provider. (One of my earlier suggestions for improvement...)

Quite good and comfortable

Natalia (20.11.2016)
It was vey hot at the fourth floor.

Good and clean place to stay.

Pressly A. (19.11.2016)
Overall it was a good experience. Excellent front desk staffs, they are always there if anything is needed. It was great to have free wifi in the room.

Overall nice hotel

Klg (14.11.2016)
Very nice hotel, but a bit of an issue with getting the room I had booked and paid for - asked twice, but then had to prove it by going back to reception and showing my reservation. No bathrobe in room as advertised; no "regular" tea (only herbal and fruit); high-speed internet never did work; silly that there is not an easy way to connect to better internet these days in a hotel like this; room never did get warm. But, a quiet sleep with great pillows.

A very pleasant stay, just like my last visit in June.

Christopher K. (05.11.2016)
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was very good, and the hotel is very conveniently located near the town centre with safe underground car parking.

QUITE NICE

Hu Y. (22.07.2016)
General feeling is good, reception has really nice people to help a lot.

Good business hotel

Yw C. (16.07.2016)
I stayed here on a trip to visit family in Ratingen. I am used to business hotels, and this is a good example of a classic business hotel. It doesn't have many luxurious frills, but it is very efficient, very comfortable, and superbly located for the centre of Ratingen, Ratingen Ost S-Bahn station (with good connections to Dusseldorf, Essen and Cologne), and also for the business district behind Ratingen Ost station. The 4th floor rooms are air-conditioned. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast good quality. Staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient.

A very pleasant stay

Christopher K. (25.06.2016)
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The underground car park was most appreciated, and the location of the hotel was very convenient. We did not actually eat in the restaurant, as we were visiting family members, but we used the bar which was very nice.

Convenient and relax.

M.m.m S. (01.04.2016)
Service is goo and keep this momentum going.

I had a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Amy B. (29.03.2016)
Two comments: the tub is very slippery and the anti-skid surface is only directly under the shower area. I slipped getting into the shower on the area of the tub where there is no anti-skid surface. This whole bottom of the tub should have an anti-skid surface, not just under the shower I asked a man at the reception on the first or second day of my stay if they could supply Cola Light in the mini bar. He told me they don't have Cola Light in those small bottles and the only thing available for the mini bar is what you see in there and you can't get anything different. Then on my last day I read in the book of hotel services, If you have a special wish for the mini bar, just ask. Well, I did ask and was told it's not possible.

A nice hotel with basic infrastructure.

Bogumil (25.03.2016)
I visit the hotel few times a year in business travels. It is what I need: easy to access, fast procedure of checking in / out, basic infrastructure, good restaurant and nice personel. For 1 ot two nights nothing more is necessary. Price well positioned.

Convenient location for a short visit

Ian H. (13.03.2016)
This is one of the hotels recommended by our company when visiting Ratingen. I had stayed several years ago and found it very comfortable, so I was keen to return as it is very convenient to our company location I did have one issue where I had booked through the "Hotelzon" website for three nights originally but my flight schedule changed to a 2 night stay just before my visit. I did try to amend the stay on "Hotelzon" but received an error message. I mentioned the change upon arrival but was told that I should contact the booking company. When it was discussed with them, they advised that I should explain to the hotel. Upon departure I was informed that the hotel would try to resell the room but I would be liable in the event they could not for a 90% fee. Whilst I understand that the hotel are technically correct in this, I did believe that some consideration should be given to the fact that I notified the hotel upon arrival. I have still not been advised whether I have been invoiced for this amount as no invoice or other advice has been received.

Hannu S. (19.02.2016)
Pricing ; The room price was not same as fixed price , "! Note from our meeting invitation; 10 single bedrooms have been blocked for the night from Feb 16th to 17th at the RELEXA City Hotel in Ratingen. The price per person/night is 125,00 EUR (incl. breakfast). The rooms should be booked by the members themselves, using booking code: „CEN-Meeting“, before January 19th." Hotel charge € 124,. from first nigth and € 134.- on second nigth , also breakfast was charged( € 17.-/each) When I mentioned that hotel personel at checkout they claim at prices cant change : I´m very dissapointed such a un flexible behaviour and will not recommend this hotel at next meeting.

Nothing works

Ceren (09.12.2015)
Nothings works in the hotel. Fist heating sysrem doesnt work so Staff give me a portable heater which works really loudly. Then the lights in toilet doesnt work and hair blower too. Then ghe staff give me an potable too. I never saw a hotel this low quality. Actually my coworker is the same idea and two of my spanish friends even if the hotel is really close to our visiting co. They choise another hotel. Really poor breakfast everything is cold

Reasonable hotel.

Whittle (05.12.2015)
Hotel is well placed for the centre of town or the industrial areas but on a busy road so a little noisy. Rooms are decent but room service was not an equal - towels missing, fridge not fully replaced, internet on a device by device basis. Did not have breakfast - cost is too high.

great

Vito M. (22.11.2015)
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and it has become our "go to" hotel in Ratingen / Dusseldorf, because it is so conveniently located, the staff is very professional and very friendly, and the rooms are wonderful. I don't know anything they could do to improve the experience--it is just great.

Plus point-Location,excellent staffs, clean.....minus point-overpriced, tiny room & bathroom(shower is leaking and congested)

Pressly (20.11.2015)
Plus points-excellent staffs,location,clean Average points- Food menu (in-room service & buffet breakfast) Minus point-overpriced, tiny room & bathroom(shower is leaking and congested)

Well situated hotel with good amenities

Mr W. (06.09.2015)
Overall a good stay at the hotel although the internet connections were not good to set up via Tekekom and lost signal in the room

Arndt (17.08.2015)
Alles Prima

Lieber Gast,

herzlichen Dank für Ihre Buchung und die Bewertung unserer Leistung.
Wir freuen uns zu lesen, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt gut gefallen hat.
Wir wünschen Ihnen bis zu Ihrem nächsten Besuch alles Gute.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr Team vom relexa hotel Ratingen-City

Very nice but ...

Deniaud (30.06.2015)
In global very nice, upgrade , and the room available upon arrival. We did ask for a iron and an ironing board, and it was brought up to the room immediatly. However, it is a shame that the housekeeper came 3 time in a row INTO our room on your day of departure, whereas we did not make check out yet :( .... Thank you,

Feedback

Issa B. (10.05.2015)
Hi, Overall it was a great stay. I just have one suggestion for future it would be oh so great if there was a small coffe maker in the room. Thanks

Dear Guest,

thank you for the good review of our hotel! We will discuss your coffee maker wish.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.


Sincerely

relexa hotel Ratingen City

So so.

Eric (11.04.2015)
Even the reservation was done for two persons, the room was ready just for one. The safety was not working. The best part of the hotel is the Spa area.

Dear Eric,

thank you for booking the relexa hotel and taking the time to share your feedback.
We are sorry to read, that you did not get the room you booked. We think there was a miscommunication in preparing the room. That is surely not correct and we apologize for this mistake. We hope that you got a fast compensatory.


Best wishes,
relexa hotel Ratingen City

Overview

Ken C. (11.01.2015)
Standard is always as expected always consistently good

Dear Ken,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Ratingen City

Frau K. (24.06.2014)
Alles war okee


Subscribe the relexa hotels Newsletter and read all latest news and offers.

The best routes to us - whether by car, train or plane
Mit dem Koffer in den Urlaub

Questions? Feedback? Suggestions? - We are there for you!

Select the appropriate package from our different offers